Two local members have been recognised by the National Trust of SA for their contribution to heritage and history in Willunga. At the organisation’s state-wide AGM in November Deborah Morgan was presented with an Honour Award and Michelle Cormack received a Certificate of Appreciation. The awards were presented by Professor Norman Etherington, President of the National Trust of SA. Congratulations to both Deb and Michelle!

Deb Morgan is a longstanding member of the Willunga Branch and has been a Committee member for most of those years. She has provided professional advice to the branch on many heritage and administrative matters, and spent much time compiling submissions for grants and projects.

Deb was instrumental in securing funding for the Slate Museum and in oversighting its establishment and opening in 2005. Deb remains an active Committee member and the Branch is grateful for her ongoing support.

Michelle Cormack has willingly provided many hours of her time and skills to help in the establishment of the Wiki website ‘Willunga Now and Then’ and the Willunga Walks Mobile Heritage Trail apps and QR codes. She is an energetic, friendly volunteer who has embraced her retirement from teaching with gusto. The Branch has benefitted greatly from this experience in our Schools Program and in the good working relationship that has been established with the local school. Michelle’s research skills are of immense benefit to the Branch.


Search Our Web Pages