Two members of the Willunga Branch of the National Trust received Honour Awards at the 57th Annual General Meeting of the National Trust of South Australia held on Saturday 24 November 2012.

Julie Taylor received the Distinguished Service Award and Charlotte Wells received an Honour Award.

Julie has been a member of Willunga Branch for 32 years, serving 13 years as Secretary and 9 years as Chair as well as shorter stints as vice-Chair and Treasurer. She was a Regional representative on the NTSA Council for 9 years from 2000 to 2009. Julie guided the Branch during many major developments including the planning and establishment of the Slate Museum, opened in 2005.

Charlotte Wells has been a member of Willunga Branch for 14 years, serving as Secretary for 9 years until 2010. Her involvement in the Willunga Avenue of Honour project and two Star of Greece interpretative projects were particularly recognized.

Congratulations and thanks to Julie and Charlotte for their involvement and commitment to preserving our district’s history and heritage.

Charlotte is pictured above receiving her Award from David Beaumont the outgoing President of the National Trust of SA.


Search Our Web Pages